Autor Tema: Tres "nuevos" directos (1969-1972) para el Record Store Day  (Leído 1009 veces)

0 Usuarios y 1 Visitante están viendo este tema.

Desconectado edumalavida

  • ¡Yo soy Sinfomusic!
  • ********
  • Mensajes: 8909
  • Me gusta: 39
  • Sexo: Masculino
  • Música: Avant-Prog/RIO
Tres "nuevos" directos (1969-1972) para el Record Store Day
« en: 09 de Marzo de 2015, 01:45:22 am »
Acabo de leerlo en Ultimate Classic Rock:

Los tres discos saldrán en cd (no en vinilo) el 18 de abril y serán grabaciones previamente disponibles para miembros del King Crimson Collectors’ Club. Una de audiencia de 1969, una segunda de mesa de mezclas de 1971 que había permanecido desaparecida hasta 2012 y una tercera de 1972.

Os copio y pego (en inglés, que es tarde y estoy cansado):

Record Store Day will provide a windfall for King Crimson fans. The group will release three concerts this coming April 18.

DGM Live, the web store for Robert Fripp’s Discipline Global Mobile label, announced the news on Friday (March 6). These shows, which were recorded between 1969 and 1972, have been previously available for members of the King Crimson Collectors’ Club. The full track listing can be found below.

Live at the Marquee, July 6, 1969 catches King Crimson the day after they opened up for the Rolling Stones at their famous Hyde Park concert. The show was recorded by an audience member and despite remastering, it is, by DGM’s admission, not of the best audio quality. However, it does capture the group before the release of their debut, In the Court of the Crimson King, and also includes a bonus track of the only known live recording of “Trees” from October 1969.

The second release, Live at the Marquee, Aug. 19, 1971, was performed during the second of a three-night stand at the Marquee as King Crimson were working on Islands. This particular recording, from a soundboard, had been lost until 2012. The third, Live in Guildford, Nov. 13, 1972, was caught early in a U.K. tour that debuted the famous 1972-4 lineup and includes songs that would wind up on Larks’ Tongue in Aspic.

However, unlike most Record Store Day exclusives, these concerts will only be available on compact disc, not vinyl.

Live at the Marquee, July 6, 1969 Track Listing

1. “21st Century Schizoid Man”
2. “Drop In”
3. “I Talk To The Wind”
4. “Epitaph”
5. “Travel Weary Capricorn”
6. “Improv : Nola / Etude No 7″
7. “Mars”
8. “Trees” (bonus track)

Live at the Marquee, Aug. 19, 1971 Track Listing

Disc 1

1. “Pictures Of A City”
2. “Formentera Lady”
3. “The Sailors Tale”
4. “Cirkus”
5. “The Letters”
6. “Cadence And Cascade”

Disc 2

1. “Improv”
2. “Ladies Of The Road”
3. “RF Announcement”
4. “21st Century Schizoid Man”

Live in Guildford, Nov. 13, 1972 Track Listing

1. “Larks’ Tongues In Aspic, Part I”
2. “Book Of Saturday (Daily Games)”
3. “RF Announcement”
4. “Improv: All That Glitters Is Not Nail Polish”
5. “Exiles”
6. “Improv: A Deniable Bloodline”

Read More: King Crimson to Release Three Live Albums on Record Store Day |

"This was serious. She's got an oboe, and she knows what to do with it." - John Greaves, "Henry Cow: The world is a problem"

Desconectado icrp1961

  • ¡Me reencarnaré en Sinfomusic!
  • *********
  • Mensajes: 18200
  • Me gusta: 48
  • Sexo: Masculino
  • Desverbatimizar ayuda al artista y al minorista.
  • Música: Pues... música
Re:Tres "nuevos" directos (1969-1972) para el Record Store Day
« Respuesta #1 en: 09 de Marzo de 2015, 08:15:18 am »
Advierto que "Trees" tiene un sonido pésimo, no os hagáis ilusiones.
El de 1971 es sencillamente fantástico. Aquél de 1972 tiene a Jamie Muir, con lo cual está todo dicho.
Music shouldn't be easy to understand. You have to come to the music yourself, gradually. Not everything must be received with open arms. (John Coltrane, 1963)
"Nada es verdad, todo está permitido" (El almuerzo desnudo, William S. Burroughs)